View Single Post
November 4th, 2009, 10:58 AM
Izzy's Mom!
Send a message via MSN to Cheryl_W
So, still spotting today. So I decided to do a different kind of research in Google, and look for ways to make your period START. I'm trying as many of them as humanly possible. Here is a list of the ones I'm using, I'll update as I find out more - but if anybody else is waiting impatiently for AF, why not give a few of these a shot so we can be mildly more scientific? LOL

**Disclaimer - I don't know if any of these are actually harmful. Do your own research if you're worried. I'm not a doctor, and I don't play one on TV - so take this advice as the copy/pasted Google research it is, not gospel.

Ginger or ginger tea - Definitely trying this one, I love ginger. Also said to help with nausea and cramping. Trying the tea, as well as adding ginger to lunch.

Accupressure - there are 3 pressure points you can use yourself that will apparently start your period.

The first one is in the webbing between your thumb and index finger. You'll feel a spot there that kind of feels like touching a bruise when you apply pressure (its right next to your index finger bone, where it joins with your thumb bone). Rub there for 30 seconds, wait a few minutes, and repeat until you get bored of it. (This is also said to induce labor, and help relieve pain from contractions - GOOD TO KNOW! ) This made me cramp up, maybe its working.

The second is on your back. Basically it is a fingers' width above the top of your bum-crack. You should feel a little indentation, along with the same "bruise-like" feeling. This did nothing but release some tension in my back.