JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   2010 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1832-2010-playroom/)
-   -   Anyone interested in... (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1832-2010-playroom/2085531-anyone-interested.html)

mylene169 August 26th, 2010 10:20 PM

Anyone interested in...

Does anyone else have Wii Fit? I'm sure I can't be the only one :D Is anyone interested in doing a Wii Fit challenge? We'd have a daily challenge and score points, etc. My other PR had one going a while back so I need to check it out and figure out how it was ran. I just got my Wii not too long ago so I didn't get to play with them, but I thought I'd suggest it over here!

krissy1989 August 26th, 2010 10:37 PM

Re: Anyone interested in...

We don't have a Wii, but it's weird that you posted this, because I just started playing Wii Fit Plus with my friend at her house! It has some fun games, but I really only like it because it gives me my BMI and lets me see how I'm working towards lowering it. However, I can't play it every day, since I'm only really down there once a week. I wish the Xbox 360 would do something like the Wii Fit game, because I doubt we'll ever buy a Wii for a long time.

mylene169 August 27th, 2010 08:06 PM

There is an older xbox game called Yourself:Fitness that I used to use when we had an Xbox. They are coming out with a new one to go with the new motion detection thing Microsoft is coming out with. You tell it what goals you have and what you want to work on then it builds you custom routines each time you work out. I actually really did like it a lot. It was like using a work out video but the routine was different every time. I think I still have mine if you want to try it out I could send it to you :)

HopelessP August 28th, 2010 10:19 AM

I'm going to be getting a wii during the week for the sole purpose of using it to work out so I'd be interested.