View Single Post
June 10th, 2010, 08:48 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Oh Lenore, I'm sorry . It sounds like she went a little overboard. The whole imagination thing is weird, I guess our kiddos pretend weird things all the time and are still living in reality. As a friend, I guess I wouldn't hesitate to share my thoughts/feelings either. I don't think you did anything wrong. That's what friends do. I know in my life, if a friend of mine corrects one of my children, they usually have it coming . I trust my friends enough to be able to do that. Sounds like it might be a good time to "re-evaulate" this friendship. Sometimes certain friends just aren't meant for the long haul. I don't mean that in a mean way, just people move on and change. That's okay. Don't feel bad about letting go if that's what's best.
I'm sorry she got on your case about epidurals and c-sections. I am a pro natural birthing mom-for ME. But would do whatever was required to have a healthy baby and mama. But we all get to make our choices, and my choice, or her choice is not the only "right" way. Sometimes we don't have a choice. And just because we have a choice, it doesn't give anyone the right to belittle your choice. I hope you have had good births and it doesn't taint your memory of them. I'm sorry she made those comments. It was out of line. But it is all a part of silly mommy wars. Who breastfeeds/formula feeds, cloth/disposible, etc. And it keeps going even when they are bigger. There are just so many things we all do different, but that doesn't make it wrong.