Topic: Big Dreams
View Single Post
March 16th, 2013, 02:46 PM
Platinum Supermommy
I agree we are able to move where most aren't. finding new jobs isn't always a possibility for those who have their careers. And some want to stay where they are (if I felt that way, I'd still be okay to move temporarily and then move back, but that's because what my daughter wants to do is time sensitive. It'll still probably never come up though lol). I also don't look at it as "hitting the big time" in a sport as much as having a really big dream come true--one that could also ensure their financial stability for life. I wish the same could still be said for education these days, and maybe one day it can, so we of course care a great deal about education too. You at least have a better shot with one than without. I went to school for psychology, though, and here I am a writer LOL