View Single Post
April 15th, 2013, 11:31 AM
Love is in the Air!
Part 3....

My mom was my rock. My father was mental, emotionally, verbally abusive and sometimes physical. My parents both drank heavily. My mom smoked cigarettes a lot. My mom came from an alcoholic abusive home. She never stood up to her husbands, she just drank more to hide the pain.

In 1989/1990, the alcohol won the battle and my mom died with sepsis of her liver and a shunt infection. On April 7, 1990, my mother went to live with God in Heaven.

As the 1st year passed after my mother's death, life changed for my father and I. I graduated high school, turned 18yo, and I blamed my father's abuse for my mother's death. I look like my mother. My father one day because he didn't like what i did stopped talking to me for 3 days. I had enough of his abuse and I told him so. I told him that I was bigger than him and he taught me how to shoot a gun, so he better watch out. After that day, my father asked for forgiveness from me. I gave it to him. We started building our relationship again and I really loved and respected my father. There was a reason God took my mother to Heaven in 1990.