View Single Post
June 29th, 2013, 07:33 PM
Nerd
Update time!

Erin, you were so sweet to read my looooooong journal entries. I'll definitely check out the youtube stuff.

TTC #1 ladies, you all are sweet to drop by.

Yes my midterm went off without a hitch. The teacher used TERRIBLE questions that were most likely book questions (test bank questions that the writers of the text book provides). I felt sorry for the 1/3 of the class for whom English is a second language. Because of my pride I did not bring a cheat sheet. Some people brought them with every word from the power points written in tiny, tiny letters. Wouldn't it just be easier to study? But grad school is full of overachievers so it shouldn't surprise me.

I admit it, I'm living off of Zofran. I hate this. I'm not whining about the nausea, I'm whining about feeling tied to food. It's terrible. Really what I'm struggling with is losing control of my body and my weight. I've lost a lot of weight since I started riding outdoors almost this time last year. When we started TTC I made the decision that having a baby was more important to me than having the perfect body or spending my every weekend on the bike. And I STILL feel this way. But I hate NEEDING to eat. Before it was like if I got hungry, okay I'll get something when I have time. Now if I get hungry its about 20 minutes before I'm ready to hurl. That means I can't go to bed hungry. I can't lay in bed in the middle of the night if I wake up. That means I have to get something before I ride the train to school. I. HAVE. To. Eat. And I hate it. I'm working with my therapist on 1) radically accepting that I'm going to gain weight and 2) using wise mind to balance the emotions and logic that I will gain weight because I am PREGNANT. I just hate being chained like this. Panic!

Since Zofran is helping keep the nausea at bay so I can eat I'm also enjoying my good friend, Colace. I gotta keep things moving you know?