View Single Post
January 1st, 2014, 12:11 PM
Courtney
So, I have a rather embarrassing and sensitive problem. I hate to even say it, because I feel like I'm admitting that something is wrong with me, but sex really only feels good during my fertile period, and the rest of the time it actually hurts quite a bit, and I have no idea why. It feels soooo good right before O but then a few days later it's burning and stinging and just, ouch. I guess I should be thankful my DH has a somewhat low sex drive, because I don't know what I would do. I can handle it now because we really don't DTD more than once or twice a week, and sometimes we go further between, and then we have a BD marathon when it's the right time

I tried to talk about this to my OB/GYN but she really didn't say much. She asked if it was pelvic pain (I assume she was wondering about possible endo?) but I said, no, it's the skin itself that hurts, usually mostly on the outside area, but somewhat on the inside too (hard to explain lol). I just assume I don't produce adequate lubrication, but even when we use lube it still hurts--it's not as bad, but it's definitely still very uncomfortable for me. Sometimes it doesn't hurt as bad DURING the act, but as soon as it's over I notice the stinging... but other times it hurts the entire time.

I just don't know what to do. It's a really embarrassing and super frustrating thing for me, because I feel like I'm supposed to enjoy sex, but I just...don't, most of the time. And I want to! I have probably a higher sex drive than DH but I just avoid it as much as I can because of the stupid pain.