JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Adoption (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f84-adoption/)
-   -   Are any of you adopted? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f84-adoption/465970-any-you-adopted.html)

ann03 February 13th, 2007 04:42 PM

Hi, this is my first time on this board, I have three children...all boys.

I justed wanted to know if any of you were adopted? Well I am! I went through growing up knowing it, and even serched out my birth parents...if any one has any questions for me feel free to ask.

m_westbro February 14th, 2007 07:34 AM

Hi and welcome to the board!! I'm Marla, mom of 4, 2 bio boys and 2 cuties from China. It will be great to have an adoptee on the board, I'm sure your advise and wisdom will come in handy!

Your boys are very handsome! :wub:

ann03 February 14th, 2007 08:08 AM

Hi, and thankyou...they are all my bio boys. They are quite a handfull

fallsbaby February 17th, 2007 06:33 PM

I would love to ask you a few questions...if they are too personal please just let me know.

I am a HOPEFUL adoptive parent (we are just waiting for our match and "the call").

Have you always know you were adopted?
How did your parents tell you?
Do you know your birthparents and birthfamily??

Thanks for letting me ask :)

ann03 February 20th, 2007 04:06 PM

Have you always know you were adopt

I am not sure how they told me, because I grew up knowing that I was adopted, I knew all my life.

When I turned 18, I contacted the adoption agency that my parents went through, they contacted both bio parents(its the law) my birth mother wrote to me, not wanting any further contact...her family she has now does not know of me. BUT I do know my birth father, and we have met and he also met my parents.

quietsong February 22nd, 2007 09:01 AM

I'm also adopted, so I figured I would pipe up... And, like ann, I am glad to answer any questions. ^_^

Have you always know you were adopted?