JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   August 2013 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/)
-   -   Are you a SAHM, Employee, or Student? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/2615464-you-sahm-employee-student.html)

angelbabiesmama January 16th, 2013 01:24 PM

Are you a SAHM, Employee, or Student?

Erin_0225 January 16th, 2013 01:27 PM

Re: Are you a SAHM, Employee, or Student?

SAHM, babysitter, and student.

I graduate in Dec but plan on continuing school to defer my loans and give me more time before getting a job. I most likely will need a job to afford the payment.

Dandelion January 16th, 2013 01:37 PM

SAHM with no plans to change. :cheer:

teeny0518 January 16th, 2013 01:49 PM

Im an audit manager at a big bank. I love what I do and have no plans to leave...but I also have no little ones yet so Im sure my priorities will change soon!!!

Anchored January 16th, 2013 01:55 PM

SAHM... planning to go back to work and school eventually. I was going to restart school this fall when my son started pre-k, but that'll be pushed back for a bit. I know technically we could afford for me to go to school and pay for a sitter for the new baby and my son on days there's no pre-k, but I didn't get to stay home with him until he was 16 months old so I really want this opportunity to be home with the baby while it's young

mamalamb January 16th, 2013 02:04 PM

Hmmm none of the above? Lol

I'm a realtor, so I am basically my own boss, and I work from home (besides showings/inspections/etc). I feel really blessed to be able to both work and be home with my kids, but wow it can get nutty sometimes!!!! Gotta love being on a business call, trying make dinner, clean, and with the kids screaming in the background all at the same time LOL!!

kearsty20 January 16th, 2013 02:06 PM