JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   August 2013 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/)
-   -   Video Baby Monitors - Let's Discuss (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/2646003-video-baby-monitors-lets-discuss.html)

FL Mama April 25th, 2013 02:25 PM

Video Baby Monitors - Let's Discuss

I've been looking around, but can't decide. I have no experience with the video ones - only sound. So, what are your experiences? What do you like/dislike? School me!

alittlelost April 25th, 2013 02:33 PM

Re: Video Baby Monitors - Let's Discuss

I've never used one--no need. Baby is always with an adult.

Irishgirl99 April 25th, 2013 03:28 PM

We used a summer one with our first two kids. We switched around bedrooms after my daughter was born though and got a lot of interference on it then. Very annoying!
Absolutely loved being able to see baby at night time though and during naps if we were sitting outside. The monitor eventually wore out on it so we need a new one.
I was looking some up on Amazon the other day, I'm staying away from Summer this time in case we have the same interference problem. I'm pretty sure we're going to go with a Motorola one.

cameronzmom April 25th, 2013 04:46 PM

We had a regular sound moniter with our son and a video one with our daughter. I actually registered for a video moniter this time around BC we live in a split level house where our porch is on the 2nd floor so when we're out in the backyard we're on a different level. We didnt have much interference with the old one we had but I loaned it to my sister in law and eventually it wore out!

FL Mama April 25th, 2013 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cameronzmom (Post 27316721)