JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   August 2013 Playroom (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/)
-   -   What do you do? (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f1902-august-2013-playroom/2660491-what-do-you-do.html)

Anchored June 21st, 2013 07:04 PM

What do you do?

We had one of these threads back when we all got pregnant I know but we have so many new faces now! Lets share what our occupations are! SO too if you'd like :)

I'm a stay at home mom for now. I used to be a medical secretary and plan to go to school somewhere in the near future for a degree.

DH is ima submariner in the navy

BeachMum June 21st, 2013 07:08 PM

Re: What do you do?

I'm SAHM and a photographer on the side, although I'm not taking on very many sessions because I can't squat or get down normal anymore.

Bookreader June 21st, 2013 08:01 PM

I'm a SAHM now, which I honestly love. I have my degree in English Education, but have never used it.
If I had to get a job tomorrow, though, I would go back and be an MA for a dermatologist again. I did that for seven years and loved it. :) My kid is now the pasty-est, sunscreen covered-est white -white boy you will ever see. Lol.

mommy_to_nico June 21st, 2013 08:41 PM

i'm a sahm, i was a teacher for 7 1/2 yrs :) i have an associates degree in education. i plan to stay home till she is grade school, then teach again part time and eventually go full time.

Honestlymonique June 21st, 2013 08:49 PM

Sahm/student. Going for a degree in social work. Husband is warehouse worker/student. He's getting a degree in business

myjade_84 June 21st, 2013 09:05 PM

Sahm. I used to be a data encoder and my husband is an architect. Right now i am attending a crash course on baking and plan to open a small cafe after i give birth. It's a big plan but hopefully i can do it in the future.

sara831 June 21st, 2013 09:47 PM