JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Baby Food/Feeding Support (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f93-baby-food-feeding-support/)
-   -   Making baby food (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f93-baby-food-feeding-support/262058-making-baby-food.html)

CTK3989 July 26th, 2006 01:57 PM

Hi all! I am due in December and won't be feeding my child baby food for some time but I'm getting a head start on things. How many of you make your own baby food and how do you do it? It doesn't just consist of mashing up carrots does it? I'm new to this and would love any information one can provide. Thanks.

Chelci

alieygater July 26th, 2006 11:46 PM

Quote:

Hi all! I am due in December and won't be feeding my child baby food for some time but I'm getting a head start on things. How many of you make your own baby food and how do you do it? It doesn't just consist of mashing up carrots does it? I'm new to this and would love any information one can provide. Thanks.

Chelci[/b]
Pretty Much......lol.....Well you have to cook them first...I got a book from the library about it, there are websites to look at like wholesomebabyfood.com, im sure you could google it...Its really simple and fun.....good luck and congrats on your pregnancy!

CTK3989 July 27th, 2006 06:46 AM

Thank you for your help. I will start researching on google.

Chelci

cheesecake July 27th, 2006 10:49 AM

I haven't started feeding solids yet but I'm reading the book "Super Baby Foods" and it's really good!

CTK3989 July 27th, 2006 11:12 AM

Thanks for the suggestion.

Chelci

Tanya G July 27th, 2006 05:34 PM