JustMommies Message Boards

JustMommies Message Boards (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/)
-   Due Date Club of October 2014 (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f2018-due-date-club-october-2014/)
-   -   Oh the ignorance (http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f2018-due-date-club-october-2014/2722594-oh-ignorance.html)

bugz June 4th, 2014 02:23 PM

Oh the ignorance

My DF's parents have been telling me all day that I need to get rid of our kitties. Here is there reason... They have a cousin who got cat scratch fever while pregnant and because of that her son has downs syndrome... :eyebrow: Sure. I'm not an expert on downs syndrome at all, but a disease like that isn't going to throw in an extra chromosome. And even if it could, it sure as heck won't do it at 20 weeks :rollseyes:. I wish people who at least research stuff before freaking pregnant women out about everything. They also think we should get rid of all the other pets (none of which are dangerous to pregnant women) because "animals aren't good for pregnancy and they want me to have a good pregnancy". I told them he is completely healthy and looked perfect, but they still think he could develop 3 heads or something.

Ami89 June 4th, 2014 03:05 PM

Re: Oh the ignorance

I'm setting up the crib early to see what my BF cat will do, and see if I need to take measure to keep the cat out(and that has nothing to do with being pregnant.) other than my messing with the liter, pregnant an animal mix fine I thought.

bugz June 4th, 2014 03:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ami89 (Post 28104960)
I'm setting up the crib early to see what my BF cat will do, and see if I need to take measure to keep the cat out(and that has nothing to do with being pregnant.) other than my messing with the liter, pregnant an animal mix fine I thought.