Significant Others Reactions

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 19th, 2008, 08:50 PM
taatie10's Avatar New Mommy & Pro Auntee
I am new to this. My husband & I just found out Friday that we are expecting, unplanned. I am wondering how others husband or significant others took the news. How long it took them to come around to the idea?
I guess I am hoping there is someone to talk to about this.

Thank you *JMC1988* for the perfect siggy
August 19th, 2008, 10:12 PM
navywifey2003's Avatar Home Birth Mama
Send a message via AIM to navywifey2003
My husband was so nervous with our first. He almost passed out when I showed him the test. He didnt want to talk baby or anything. At our 1st u/s he cried. Seeing that little baby wiggling on the screen meant everything to him! How is your husband taking the news?

August 19th, 2008, 10:24 PM
Well he is really shocked, but other than that I really dont know. He really hasnt said much, he is kind of out there in his own world, he really hasnt talked much about anything since I told him. I guess I'm scared since he isnt talking much. He is out of town with work till Friday night right now.
Do you think it is normal for him to be like this? How long do you think till he comes around?