Still trying to accept....

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 1st, 2009, 09:40 AM
I'm new to all of this...figured I would try something new to get some advices, different perspective, and relations.

I'm about 16 weeks and 5 days far along now and due in mid of May sometime. I'm married but my marriage has been pretty rocky for the past few months. We haven't really been able to resolve any of our issues. To be quite honest...if I didn't get pregnant...I'm pretty sure we wouldn't have lasted. For this I feel terrible in a way because the fact I feel this pregnancy is what keeping us together well holds me from leaving him. I already have two children...a 3 years old and almost 9 months old baby...all from the same father too. I'm not too pleased knowing this is a close pregnancy with my 9 months old.

I found out when I was 6 weeks along pregnant. I didn't really have any symptoms, just a tummy ache it felt like to me which I think truly it was a morning sickness. I was in denial though until I noticed I missed my period but still didn't think anything of it because I was weaning breastfeeding from my baby. So I took a home pregnancy test and behold I saw the positive result boldly looking back at me.