I Need Your Help Girls!

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 28th, 2005, 10:04 PM
Veteran
I already posted this in the Teen Pregnancy Forum

Hi. I'm Kim and I'm 18 and pregnant with twins. I'm also a freshman in college and studying Journalism and Film. For my class I have to write a feature story and I thought a good topic to do would be teen or unplanned pregnancy since I'm going through it and know what it feels like. But I need your help. If anyone would like to help me out with putting it together I would like to know your stories, whether you're pregnant now or whether you've already given birth. How are you dealing with it? Did the father stick by you? What changes do you have to make in your daily life? Because I'm 18 and pregnant I think that the reason it's so difficult for young mothers to raise children is because the world makes it this way for us by not giving free daycare and things like that and making it sometimes difficult to get aid. And as far as young mothers being unsuccessful, I think that girls who drop out of school or don't succeed in whatever it is they want would do it anyway, whether or not they became pregnant. If you're motivated enough you can accomplish anything. Another thing I want to talk about is abortion.