Just looking for advice & understanding

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 31st, 2005, 02:17 PM
bebe's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via Yahoo to bebe
Im 22 years old and 3 1/2 months pregnant. My bf is 26. Im currently a student in my last year of college and he has one year left of law school. The past 4 weeks have been hell for me and I dont think Ive had a single moment to enjoy my pregnancy and Im starting to think that I made the wrong decison by keeping it. Ever since I told my parents that I was pregnant it has been hell. I know my parents love me and they want the best for me but how much am I suppose to take from them. I know this kind of sounds like rambling but let me explain further. I had only been dating my bf for a few months before I got pregnant. Although we've been friends for years my parents never actually got to know him and the pregnancy was kind of a shock. Well that are trying to force us to get married which I dont want to do. All I hear from them is constant negativity. They believe that because Im not getting married Im letting him get out of this situation the easy way. But he totally cares about me and the baby. He wants to be there for evereything. The f_____ up part about it is that I have to sneak a