New, scared..the usual!

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 28th, 2011, 12:14 AM
23 (almost 24) female here! I finally took a test this past weekend after my period didn't show for two weeks.

I graduated uni last May and am currently working overseas. I'm originally from the States, lived where the job market really plummeted, so I feel hella lucky to have a job atm.

I live with my S.O. of six years and he is also working. Our relationship is good, not the best, but we aren't skating breakup grounds. We know what needs to be fixed so we are working on it! However, because of this and other reasons (financial, wanting independence/not worry about someone else) he thinks it would be ideal to get an abortion. I have been ping-ponging with my decisions about this baby. One minute I'll tell him we should terminate the next I change my mind. It's a hard decision but he is still 99.5% pro-abortion. He has even gone as far as saying he knows having the baby would cause a rift in our relationship because he doesn't want it.