Please help.

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 12th, 2011, 10:38 AM
Hello All,
I am new at this, so please forgive me if I ramble. I found out that I was pregnant last week after a scheduled ultrasound as part of addressing my endometriosis, which I was diagnosed with in 2007 and told that I would most likely never have children. The pregnancy is a result of an ill-advised one night stand with someone who is not interested in a relationship and I have not spoken to him in several weeks. There are numerous factors at play here - the ultimate being that I don't think I can go through with an abortion - the doctor who performed the ultrasound strongly advised me to go home, think things through and ask myself if I could forgive myself if this were my only chance at having a child. Also, the ultrasound showed cardiac motion and my protective/maternal instinct kicked in immediately. However, the pregnancy is high-risk for both myself and the child as I am very prone to preeclampsia and obstetrical hemorrhage as well as miscarriage.