Unsure Medical Student Pregnant

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 7th, 2011, 12:06 PM
I am a med student starting in August 2012 who was promiscuous with very low self-esteem. I became sexually aggressive over the summer and It was a different lifestyle for me after years of being repressed and cooped up until things got real and I found out recently that I am pregnant and due in June 2012.

In my heart I feel as though I would be doing this child a disservice because I barely knew the guy that I slept with but I know that he does not have STDs because I was tested twice since our encounter. I was on birth control for a month but I am not sure what went wrong. I am afraid to tell him because I know that he is very in love with his ex-girlfriend and I do not want to stop him from trying to get her back. I am also worried because he has extreme emotional issues and I do not want to tell him anything that might make him suicidal. I really do not want to involve him and I never want to request any support of any kind from him. I just feel like it is unjust to keep him in the dark.