35 divorced with 2 kids, unplanned pregnancy with ex.

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 26th, 2011, 03:55 PM
Hello,

I'm new to this. I've never posted anything on a messege board, but have not told anyone and need advice.

I've known this man for over 10 years. We started dating back in late September after a fair bit of him chasing me. I've was reluctant to date him as he is a politician and holds an elected office. I always felt any sort of public life was not something that I wanted. Plus, I also felt it to be a burdon on him bc I thought it might look bad to marry a divorced mother of two.(I'm not a bad person, btw. No drugs, alcohol, no arrest..just a working single mom) I shared all of this with him. His response was "who cares, don't let other people stand in the way of our happiness." He loved me, he wanted to spend the rest of his life with me, wanted to get married...yadda, yadda. I was on birth control which I was having a bad reaction to. He looked up the many reasons why I shouldn't take it anyway. He was more than aware I was not on any birth control, more than aware of when my cycles were(very heavy sex life). He would even say "if it happens, it happens". I trusted this man.