New here--unplanned pregnancy and very nervous

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By ElliotsMommy13
  • 1 Post By mamatomany
  • 1 Post By Kim3

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 18th, 2013, 05:13 PM
Hi, I'm 33 and it's my first time being pregnant. I got pregnant by a guy who's just my friend--we were just fooling around and my BCP failed. He freaked out and is pushing hard for me to get an abortion, but I just feel that it is not a good decision for me. I'm scared to have the baby (and tell my very conservative family), but I really don't feel that abortion is the right thing to do (but I do NOT judge others). I am financially stable, have a great job and can do this on my own, but am just very scared and wish that the baby (it's a boy) would have a father in his life. The baby's father is not a bad person, he's just scared and wants to only have a child in a marriage, and not in this situation. What do you all think I should do? I really need to decide soon and am just so scared.
February 18th, 2013, 07:05 PM
ElliotsMommy13's Avatar Mega Super Mommy