21 pregnant and confused..

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By mamatomany

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 3rd, 2013, 05:01 PM
I recently found out I am 5 weeks pregnant, Im a recent college grad and have yet to find a job in my field. The dad who I had been with for over 2 years and recently split up when I moved back home lives in Miami he got shot a year ago and has no income right now and is still in a wheelchair unable to walk. He also has a record so if he was to walk again finding a job is extremeley difficult. I had an abortion with him over a year ago and it was traumatic I promised myself I would never do it again, but I dont see how this child could have a good life with us we are still kids ourselves. I don't know what to do... my parents hate him but said they would be supportive no matter what I chose... I just dont know what to do. I dont want to mess up my career im so confused....
April 3rd, 2013, 07:55 PM
Veteran
Is adoption an option for you? If not, how do you think you can cope with another termination? What would be your preliminary plan of you decide to have/raise baby? Health care? Income? Living situation? Daycare? Father's right to see baby?
April 3rd, 2013, 11:47 PM