Booked in for an abortion but still not 100%

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree18Likes

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 24th, 2013, 07:38 AM
Hello,

I'm very new to this and don't know if it will help but just want to talk to someone who's perhaps been in the same situation. I am 19 years old and have been travelling for the past year. I found out I was pregnant 2 weeks ago whilst in New Zealand, I have now returned home. I was still living with my partner however prior to me finding out I was pregnant we decided we were going to go our separate ways. He was very scared when I told him I was pregnant and instantly told me he didn't want the baby and that he would be there and love the baby if I chose to keep it but its not what he wants. I decided to return home after telling my parents who are extremely supportive. My ex partner didn't want to support me through the abortion and felt I would be better at home, seems like a cowards way out to me but hey! Anyway yesterday I went to the doctors to get a referral for an abortion, we were given a number to ring to book the abortion. My mum wants to come with me and the only appointment she can make is in 2 weeks so we have booked it for then, I will then be 9 weeks. I am very scared and I am Still not 100% sure it's w