What might I have done to my baby?

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 10th, 2007, 10:36 PM
Regular
Hi. I'm new to the Justmommies.com. As you can notice from my name, I'm quite scared. I just found out Monday at my college clinic that I'm pregnant (I'm 27 yo old). I had my last period in Feb. but didn't give it any thought since I took up an intense exercise routine (6 days a week, at least 2 hours a day) to lose + 30 lbs before my husband and I tried to have a baby. I went from 204 to 165 since February and this is freaking me out. I was lead to believe that losing weight during pregnancy can damage the developing fetus.

I have my first appointment with an actual OB/GYN next week and do not want to burst into tears if I may have injured my newly found bundle of joy. I usually jogged for 45 minutes in the moring and at night. I also used the E.T. machine and step class several times a week.

Any information or advice will be greatly appreciated.
May 11th, 2007, 05:31 AM
*Fiona*
when did you start the exercise programme?
May 11th, 2007, 06:19 AM
Regular
Quote:
when did you start the exercise programme?[/b]