Opinions/advice please :(

Forum: Unplanned Pregnancy

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Unplanned Pregnancy LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 11th, 2007, 01:18 PM
Regular
Hey all - I'm new to this but I needed somewhere to vent so excuse me if I waffle! I'm 22 and my periods have always had a life of their own (my cycles vary from 30 to 36 days) but my last period was the 10th of June and the one before that the 6th of May...

Anyway, after a friends birthday night out on the 30th (June) I rekindled an old flame and in the heat of the moment we didn't use protection (probably worsened by the fact I was on the pill when we were together so potentially he presumed I still was) On the evening of the 5th (so 5-6 days later) i had some very light brownish spotting which went away then came back a little the next day and lasted on and off until the morning of 7th.

Its obviously now the 11th (so ~cycle day 32) and as of yet no period, but mild waves of nausea, terrible fatigue, tingly boobs and a general 'bloated' feeling...Do you think it's too early to take a test? I'm so confused, you can probably guess that I wasn't planning on getting pregnant atm (I'm doing a Masters Degree) so I'm thinking about it CONSTANTLY - Any advice would be gratefully received, Thanks
July 11th, 2007, 01:32 PM