HPV Vaccine (Gardasil)

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Girls' Health LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 3rd, 2009, 02:59 PM
ragmama's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
DISCLAIMER: I am not a doctor or expert, etc. I'm just sharing what I've found during my personal research into this particular vaccine. I strongly encourage every mom to read as much as she can before making the decision on this or any vaccinations.

Unless you've been living under a rock, you've probably seen TV or magazine ads about Gardasil, the new HPV (human papillomavirus) vaccine. It features bunches of young girls vowing to be "one less" for having received the vaccine. And sure, not contracting HPV would be wonderful. But let's take a look at why the vaccine may not be such a stellar idea...