Problems after D&C, Lap and hysteroscopy

Forum: Trying to Conceive with Endometriosis

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive with Endometriosis LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 19th, 2012, 12:54 AM
Hi there,
I am very new to this, so please forgive me if i confuse you

I have always suffered with my periods since day one it became a part of life for me.
in 2007 (age 22) i had a lap to remove stage 3 endo. the procedure was fine and so was the recovery.

this year July i went for another lap (age 27), but i had a D&C and hysteroscopy as well.
the procedure went well, but the recovery was HORRIBLE!!!!
i got an infection which was the most painful thing i have EVER been through, i was hospitalized and was off work for 2 weeks.

i had endo removed (stage i dont know), a 7 cm cyst on my right ovary removed as well as more little ones, and then a non cancerous tumor removed from my uterus (that scared the poop out of me)

since July i have had extremely sore and heavy periods, and the space between them has been so short.

My first period was about 5 weeks after the op which i know is expected. and WOW that was sore
My second one was 21 days after the first and now, i have another one 15 days apart!!!!
i Just dont know what to do anymore......