another newbie here

Forum: FTT and Weight Gain Issues

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To FTT and Weight Gain Issues LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 5th, 2007, 03:19 PM
Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via Yahoo to nvr.4.gtn
Hi, I will try to make this as short as possible lol

I'm kaytee, SAHM to Nichole who will be 2 in just a few weeks!! She has always been tiny, 6lbs 12oz at 42 weeks, but she grew fast in the begining. Nothing extrodinary but like the 30 or 40th percentile. Never a concern for her weight. She was EBF till 5 1/2 months then introduced to solids. Again no concern. At 6 month her weight began to drop, but she was still gaining fine. She went from the 30th down to the 20th down to the 3rd. She was at the 3rd for quite awhile but it was a steady drop, not a big drop.
Well around 12 months old she started getting diarrhea. She had it almost every day with an occassional formed stool in between. Never a problem other then the diarrhea itsself. No gas pains or straining to go.