Should I wean?

Forum: Trying to Conceive after Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ~*Nicole*~

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive after Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 23rd, 2012, 04:18 PM
Purple654's Avatar Rhett's Mommy
I need some advice and opinions...I have been nursing my son for almost 21 months. Now that I have had an early loss I am wondering if I should wean before ttc or if it will make a difference? I don't want to rush my toddler but I really want to avoid another loss.

November 24th, 2012, 04:01 PM
lil_fishy's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I wish I could answer your question. I know that I've read time and time again that it is safe. I was on the fence about it after my loss and decided to wean. My daughter is almost 18 months old and was only nursing once a day, so it wasn't difficult. I would think you should be able to, just make sure you are eating enough and eating healthy.

November 25th, 2012, 12:04 AM
Happy Song's Avatar Nicole
I was EBF when I got pregnant with Tessa and again with Seth. When I get pregnant I dry up. My loss was late at 18 weeks. So i had weaned 11 weeks beofre my loss.

I wouldn't wean to TTC. However both of my kids weaned really easy and took to formula and solidas easily.

November 25th, 2012, 09:02 AM
~*Nicole*~'s Avatar Nicole