New Here with a question

Forum: Trying to Conceive after Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive after Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 3rd, 2013, 07:52 PM
Veteran
Hello ladies. I am new to ttcal but not to just mommies. I was on the TTC boards a lot. Let me explain a little bit. My husband is active duty army, we have a 3 year old Thomas, and 2 year old Jax. With Thomas we were TTC for 7 months, and finally blessed with him! 10 weeks later we conceived Jax, much to our surprise lol! In September 2012 we found out we were pregnant again. I was ecstatic! I wanted to try 1 more time for our baby girl! My hubby was happy, but not like me! 2 1/2 weeks later, I lost the baby. My husband was gone at training, and I went through the loss alone. I was heartbroken. I have never experienced a loss, and I withdrew from my husband and suffered in silence. He didn't seem like it hurt at all. Well the end of last year he deployed for our 3rd deployment. Here we are 4 months into it, and he asks me to please have 1 more baby with him. He Will be with me through it all, and go through everything with me. We finally openly discussed how much it hurt and how scared I am something will happen again. So here's my question to you ladies, how do you do it? How do you face your fear and keep going? How do you not driv