How will I be able to tell I'm prego after a miscarriage

Forum: Trying to Conceive after Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive after Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 2nd, 2013, 12:04 AM
Hello everyone,
I am new to this so please bare with me. I had a natural miscarriage on the 4th/5th of November. I bled for 5 days and have been "normal" ever since. My partner and I began bd immediately. Here I am 4 weeks later no sign of my period coming. My pregnancy symptoms went away almost immediately after the miscarriage, I was only 5 weeks along. I went to doc and everything went well and I tested negative. But now that my period isn't here when should I be able to tell if I conceived again? Am I just pushing my luck with wishful thinking? How long should I give my period to show age a miscarriage?
December 2nd, 2013, 05:53 AM
Danielle80's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
For my early m/c the dr had me date my cycle by the m/c. So I counted the m/c as cd1. In theory you should get your period on time from that date but I know everyone is different and it can take longer and still be normal. Did you chart at all to tell if you Od? I used opks to help that first cycle after and they were right. Prayers for a BFP!!

December 2nd, 2013, 06:40 AM