New and question...

Forum: Not Trying Not Preventing

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Not Trying Not Preventing LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 13th, 2012, 02:51 AM
Hi,

I'm not technically new as I have been on here for the past 2 years just never posted anything. My husband and I have not used any form of birth control for over 3 years besides the Air Force's form of birth control a.k.a deployments. Granted he has been deployed half of every year for the past 3 years, the time he is home we have left it up to God and haven't been really trying. We always just said if it happen it happens (YAY) and if it doesn't it wasn't God's timing. But now I'm getting kinda worried. 3 years of not trying but not preventing...surely we would have ended up preggos somehow!?! My cycles are very regular like to the day (unless it's a long month or a short month). Would you be concerned and go get things checked out or just try to actively try? I know he will be leaving again soon so part of me would like to try and get pregnant before he leaves but the other part of me just wants to maybe wait till he gets back.
May 13th, 2012, 09:31 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Hey!