Baby fever needs to go away!

Forum: Not Trying Not Preventing

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Not Trying Not Preventing LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 25th, 2012, 12:07 PM
girlsofsummer's Avatar Us two became we three <3
Hi ladies! I'm new to this, and not technically NTNP. But I have had baby fever like WOAH for months. I'm 28, husband is 30, and we've been married for 2 months, together for 5 years.

In the winter, we agreed that we both had goals and things that we wanted to accomplish before we'd start TTC. But I can't stop thinking about how much I do want to have a baby now. Luckily, I'm on Mirena so it's not like I can just stop BC on my own.

But I need someone to talk some sense into me, mostly so I can stop obsessing.
July 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
Memi's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
My best advice is to talk to your DH about how you're feeling. Walk through all of your reasons for you both to wait and see if those are still concrete reasons that are worth waiting for you both or if you are able to side step those a bit and want to speed up your time line.