I'm new and also NTNP with my DF

Forum: Not Trying Not Preventing

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Not Trying Not Preventing LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 19th, 2013, 10:09 AM
Hey everyone!

This is my first time ever on a message board. I have been reading a lot of boards due to my excessive Googling on EVERYTHING pregnancy related here lately. I thought I would post my story/questions/concerns because I am driving myself crazy wondering if I'm pregnant or not!

I have somewhat irregular periods, so I chart them. According to the webmd ovulation calculator, my cycle is 22 days long and my fertile days are May 31st - Jun 4th. My next period WAS expected to be Jun 16th; I have not started yet. We DTD on Jun 2nd. I have felt a little nauseous the past 3 of 4 mornings. Yesterday afternoon I started feeling crampy like I may start, and I have had a pink/brown discharge which I think could possibly be IB. On Jun 17th I took a HPT in the afternoon and got a BFN. Took another one the next morning and had another BFN. They were Walgreen's HPTs, I didn't buy the expensive ones. Today I'm still feeling crampy, but it's still the pink/brown stuff.

When should I wait to take another test?? I'm going crazy, and don't want to talk to my DF about it just yet because I feel it's too soon, I want to be sure first.