Plane Ride

Forum: Moms of Toddlers

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Moms of Toddlers LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 17th, 2008, 12:13 PM
Newbies
<span style="font-family:Century Gothic">Hi, I'm new to this. I have two girls, Keira, who just turned 2 on Dec. 5th, and Ashlynn who will be a year old on Feb. 1st. My husband, the kids and I are going on a plane in 2 days and I am worried about how to keep the girls occupied. Neither one of them like to sit still at all. They throw a fit if you try to hold them for too long. We didn't get extra seats for them because we couldn't afford so they will be sitting on our laps. I know they won't sleep on the plane becuase when we go anywhere they always fall asleep in the car and we have about an hour drive to get to the airport. I'm just not looking forward to the plane because I'm scared of flying as it is. I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on how to keep them occupied. I would really appreciate it.</span>
December 17th, 2008, 12:47 PM
mommy-heather's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
first off welcome

and second i really couldnt be at any help cause i myself have never been on a plan nr has my ds..

ALl i can say is maybe bringing some toys that make sounds or something
December 17th, 2008, 01:07 PM
Jewinjuwa's Avatar We walk by faith