What is it like to have multiple children?

Forum: Moms of Toddlers

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Moms of Toddlers LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 7th, 2014, 12:16 PM
Hi, I am a college student doing a project on what it islike to be a parent with multiple small children. I hope to get some input andfeedback from anyone willing to respond.

How many children do you have? - what ages?

As a parent, what is your/your child's schedule like on adaily basis?

What difficulties do you run into on a daily basis? What isa constant or persistent struggle for you?

Do you have any organizational products that you use thatmake your life easier?

What needs to be better organized (in your/your child'slife), but you have not found a system that works (or works well) for you yet?

Thank you for your time
July 8th, 2014, 11:36 AM
I have twin toddlers, age 21 months. Here's our schedule:6:18 (practically on the dot, every day) twin B wakes up
7~ish twin A wakes up
7:30-8:00 breakfast
9:00-11:00~ish Play time/park/outdoor activities/errands/morning snack
11:45 lunch
12:30~ish nap
3:30~ish up from nap, watch Sesame Street or Curious George, have a snack
4:30~ish playtime with daddy while mommy makes dinner
5:30 dinner time
7:00 bath time
8:00 bed time