Is this normal...

Forum: Potty Training

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Potty Training LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 10th, 2010, 04:23 PM
dream2bemommy22's Avatar and baby makes 5
Im assuming it is, but i have no experience with this, so i figured i would ask.

I put a diaper on my daughter for naps and bedtime, and currently when we go out, since i dont think she is ready for outtings. ( ive only gone out 1 time in the week we have been training)
When it comes time to take the diaper off, and put undies back on, she throws a huge fit. i usually have to bribe her with something positive, if she takes her diaper off and goes pee pee on the potty. once she has the diaper off and has gone pee, she is completely fine, she puts her undies on no problem, and goes about her day.

im assuming the diaper is a security type item for them, especially when starting out, but i dont know if im handling it the right way.

any advice??
February 10th, 2010, 04:57 PM
*1Boy1Girl*
My son did the same thing initially, but we didn't go out for a long time, mainly because it was winter when we started and it was cold - thankfully.