Very slow rising HCG level

Forum: Pregnancy Questions

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By NewGirl

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy Questions LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 4th, 2012, 01:47 PM
Hello everyone. I am brand new to this. First, I want to say how much I admire all of you. In the past few days I have been reading quite a few boards and I have been touched by so many stories of strength, healing and struggle. My husband (33) and I (32), recently found put we were pregnant. This was a big surprise as we weren't trying. Going by my LMP, I am 6 weeks. I think my counting may be off however and may actually only be 4 weeks. I have been having mild to medium pain in my lower right side. My doctor sent me for a U/S and found a small egg sac. She then took my HCG level and it was found to be 39. Two days later, it moved to only 42. The doctor seems really concerned with my very slow rising HCG. I am waiting for the results of a third test. My question is, have any of you experienced a slow rising HCG which lead to a healthy pregnancy. Besides the right side pelvic pain, I have no other pregnancy symptoms. If you have experienced my issue and it did not lead to a healthy pregnancy, any help/advice/wisdom that you can share with me will be appreciated.
August 4th, 2012, 08:00 PM
Mega Super Mommy