Fatigue. . does it ever go away?

Forum: Pregnancy Questions

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy Questions LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 23rd, 2014, 11:34 AM
I am 10 weeks pregnant with my first child. I am also a student and work two part time jobs. The fatigue is making it very difficult for me to stay alert at work, then come home and do school work.

Does this go away at all during the pregnancy? I need one or two naps to get through the day, and that's not always something I can afford to do.

Are there any tips or tricks to make functioning like a normal adult possible with all this fatigue?
March 23rd, 2014, 01:38 PM
Super Mommy
In a few weeks you should get a little boost of energy in your second trimester. However I didnt get my boost of energy because I had gestational Diabetes
May 16th, 2014, 02:13 AM
oh my I am always so so so tired in the first trimester. I also need to take two naps, go to sleep early. Its really hard. But by the time the second trimester comes along you should be feeling much better, and even the third trimester, while it is tiring, is not nearly as bad as the first.
June 26th, 2014, 01:18 AM
Veteran