Jessica's Journal of TTC #1

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To PCOS Journals LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 24th, 2013, 07:39 PM
So this is my first time that I have even tried this out, but it can't hurt to have ladies understand my situation. My husband and I met in 2005, and I just knew at that moment it was going to work between us. I always knew deep down that I would have issues of trying to concieve a baby, and before I met my hubby I was okay with that. Then again when I really think about it, I just told myself I didn't want kids because of my issues with a regular period was nearly non-existant. I never thought years later we would still be trying. I got to say that I still haven't lost hope. We decided around October of 2005 to try and have a baby. Well that never happened and I told him that it might be harder for me because I have PCOS. He has stuck by my side ever since, and tells me no matter what its me and you. We tried clomid, nothing. I haven't taken provera numerous times and I really hate that stuff! So in 2013 I knew it was a time for a change, I'm 31 and didn't like how I felt or looked. In January I actually got my period on my own, by making little changes. Then I started juicing and and eat mostly raw foods, take Vitex, Femtrol, Inositol, Maca, Blood Sugar Formula, Pre-Natal, Biotin and I have lost 20