Desperate for a BFP

Forum: Trying to Conceive Your First Child

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive Your First Child LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 16th, 2008, 03:37 PM
Send a message via MSN to candissa83 Send a message via Yahoo to candissa83
This is my first post please bear with me as i am new to this. I have been married for the past 2 years and 2 months been TTC for 11 months and still not lucky i am 25 years and my husband 24. I was on BC pills for 5 years can that be a reason why i can't get pregnant? I went to see the doctor 5 months after i came off the pill because i was so depressed that i wasn't pregnant, she wouldn't give fertility pills and said that i must wait after a year i can't wait any longer so i m going tomorrow. Please help i am so desperate, i feel like i am losing my mind How long is too long TTC?

<a href="http://www.free-blinkies.com/blinkie-maker/" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">
Blinkie Maker</a>
September 16th, 2008, 04:06 PM
Platinum Supermommy
Typically it will be a year before a dr will do anything, especially for a young couple like you guys. I know it's frustrating though. I don't think the bcp has anything to do with it though. Do you know when you ovulate and are you making sure you BD around that time?

September 16th, 2008, 04:14 PM
Veteran