Defying Nature

Forum: Trying to Conceive Your First Child

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive Your First Child LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 4th, 2005, 10:31 AM
monkhester
Hello everyone. My name is Georgia and this is my first time trying to conceive. I am fighting an uphill battle and trying to defy nature in the process.

I am 44 years old, have hypothyroidism, and PCOS (polycystic ovarian disease). So, now, even though I suspect that I am pregnant and have all the symptoms, I can't help but remember everything that I have working against me. So March 7th (mean AF Day) can't come soon enough.
March 4th, 2005, 11:19 AM
BabyMaybe's Avatar Veteran
Hi Georgia,

I understand your feeling like TTC is a battle. I'm going on 34 soon & worry about my age & also have hypothyroidism (we have been TTC for over 2 years). So, please try not to feel so alone. If you need someone to talk to, feel free to PM me, I'm a night owl. Will be keeping you in my thoughts that March 7th brings you a BFP!
March 4th, 2005, 11:42 AM
monkhester
Quote:
Originally posted by BabyMaybe@Mar 4 2005, 01:19 PM
Hi Georgia,