Forum: Trying to Conceive Your First Child

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive Your First Child LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 23rd, 2005, 04:26 AM
petal's Avatar Super Mommy
hey all, I am new to this so bear with me

My DH and I have been TTC for 2 months now. I have been off BC for 2 months ... the 1st cycle was 28 days , but now I am up to day 32 and still no AF. I suppose this is just cos my body isn't settled yet. I am only 24, and I have been on BC for most of my fertile life I did a pregnancy test yesterday but it wsa negative. Sigh. This is so frustrating. I know it is still early days and I need to be patient. Is any one else in the same boat as me ???
I would love to hear from you !

Cheers
We are blessed
April 23rd, 2005, 06:00 AM
Veteran
hey there petal! welcome to JM!

my name is mel, i am 20 years old, my dh is 24 and i live in uk. ive also been ttc for 2months and stopped BC 3months ago. i know what you mean when you say this ttc business is frustrating-my af is now 7days late but last time i tested (5days ago) i got BFN but i am going to test one last time tomorrow morning and i am hoping for the BFP!
good luck with your testing and ttc!

xxxMELxxx

p.s. ********************lots of baby dust to you***********************
April 23rd, 2005, 06:24 AM