What a day!!!

Forum: Trying to Conceive Your First Child

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive Your First Child LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 13th, 2008, 05:37 PM
Veteran
Ok. So i'm pretty new to JM but me and DH have been TTC for a while now, and today I am 4 days away from testing and I found out that 2 girls who I work beside are pregnant and one of them doesn't even want to have the baby AND is moving across the country AND leaving her boyfriend. I am happy for these girls and I am trying to be supportive, however, I had an early miscariage 2 months ago and I am finding being around these people very difficult. I don't want to be that bitter person but I am finding myself leaning in that direction. HELP!!! Any suggestions on how to stay positive and upbeat when these situations arise???

Thanks

- Lynn

</a>

check out my ttc blog at: www.heatheralexsblog.blogspot.com
</div>
March 13th, 2008, 05:57 PM
snsgirl336's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Welcome Lynn,
I'm sorry that you're having a rough time right now. I don't think that there's a real fool-proof way to stay upbeat when TTC, but I try to keep myself really busy. THat seems to work for me!
I hope you enjoy the boards as there is a lot of wonderful girls here with a lot of support and knowledge!

Thank you Natalie for my beautiful Siggie!!!