Newbie here

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 7th, 2005, 01:41 PM
aprild's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
and here to give support too!!

My Story:

Got pregnant in Dec. '00 and miscarried at 5 weeks in Jan '01.

Got pregnant in Nov '01 and had a baby boy in July '02!!

Got pregnant in July '05 and miscarried in August '05. I should have been 8 weeks, but baby was only showing to be 6 weeks.

And now i am pregnant again. We were not trying, but it is still a very happy thing! Just scary. I actually went for a pap on october 28th and was told i was pregnant! i thought my body just had not recovered from last time! i had taken a test and it was negative, so boy was i shocked to find out i was pregnant!!

I just went back to dr. this past fri and was told that everything was in it's place and looked good. He said i was about 5 1/2 weeks pregnant and due June 22, 2006 (which i am not understanding cause when i go to pregnancy sites and enter in June 22nd, they calculate that i am 7 1/2 weeks pregnant? can anyone explain this?)