Possibly Pregnant

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 21st, 2009, 10:43 PM
Hi! I'm new to justmommies but have come looking for some reassurance/suggestions/comments

To make a long story short last Oct. 2007 I got engaged In Nov. I found out I was pregnant (a total surprise as I was on BC) and on Dec. 31st I miscarried. I was at 10 weeks but according to the ultrasound I had lost the baby at 7 weeks.
Fast forward through a lot of stress and grief to last Tuesday.
I was sitting working on a project at work with a friend and co-worker when I happened to mentioned that when I was on the phone earlier that day (I work at a call center) talking to an individual I started to cry because of the the sad situation the individual was in. My friend laughed and asked me if I was pregnant. I told her there was no way I was pregnant as I'm on BC (Nuva Ring, last time I was on the pill . . . ). A few minutes later I made the comment that I really had to pee. My friend laughed again and jokingly asked me if I was sure I wasn't pregnant. I told her I'd better not be!