Pregnancy Discrimination!?!?!

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 9th, 2010, 08:04 AM
GeekMom's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Alright, Here's the story.

I work as a manager/shift leader at a Papa Johns here in my town. If any of you don't know its a pizza joint.

My manager recently called me into her office along with the assistant manager and had a talk with me.
She said that she had noticed a decline in my work (given she was on vacation since 4 days after she found out I was pregnant) and she didn't know but, she thought it was cause I was "taking it easy at work". She continued to talk about me being pregnant and how she was pregnant, then out of nowhere she told me that she wanted me to step down (well more she told me I was being demoted) to a team member.

Now, my duties as a manager are doing everything that team member does (ie making pizza answering phones using a till) and also opening and closing the store. Really and honestly the manager part of the job is not strenuous. You stay later or come in early and count money pull out dough for the day and sometimes talk to angered customers.