Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 28th, 2010, 09:27 AM
Super Mommy
Hello everyone!
My name is Abby and I'm new to the JustMommies boards, and to the PAL board. I have had two very different losses... the first, my first baby, was my son Porter, he was born full term with a heart defect, Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome. He held on for four months in the NICU but eventually his little body couldn't take anymore... After Porter we went on to have a perfectly healthy little girl, my daughter Barley, who is about to turn 2! Then this fall, we found out we were pregnant again, and we were so excited and I honestly thought we had been through the worst thing in our life and everything would be smooth sailing. I was so wrong... at 11 weeks I started bleeding heavily and ended up in the ER, they confirmed I had lost the baby and I was put in for an emergency D&C. It was so devastating... I wasn't sure I ever wanted to get pregnant again! But I guess God has different plans for us because I just found out a few weeks ago that I am pregnant again! I'm about 7 weeks now, and I am complete nervous wreck about everything. I was starting to think maybe I was losing it so I found this board in hopes to talk to others who are