What a day!!

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 5th, 2010, 11:35 AM
baby4me?'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Well it was back to work for me today (I work in a school and last week was Spring Break). So I am driving DD to the babysitter and I pull into the driveway and something doesn't look right. No truck in the driveway... the blinds are closed... and it is dark inside. I am thinking OH NO... they are not home but praying that they just over slept. Well no one answers the door and the neighbor says they are not home yet. They are still on vacation and wouldn't be coming home until tonight! WHAT!! I don't think they realized that even though the students don't have school today... teachers had to report to work (teacher work day). On top of that, I don't have anyone else to watch DD. My mom is out of town and DH's mom is in China on vacation. My dad was off today... but he is an alcoholic and I would NEVER leave DD with him.